Presentation Evening 2016

On Thursday 1 December, students, parents, staff, Governors and community members came together to celebrate the wonderful achievements of the Summer 2016 GCSE cohort and a special achievement award winners at Presentation Evening 2016.  Our Guest of Honour was Sean Wensley, former FHS student,who has gone on to reach the very heights of the veterinary science profession and is currently the Vice President of the British Veterinary Association.


Sporting Achievement Awards

Junior Girls’ Award
Louise Murphy Worrell and Anna Rutherford (Year 9)

Junior Boys’ Award
Alexander Wilson (Year 9)

The Jane Roderick Trophy
Eleanor and Isabelle Raikes (Year 11)

The Kevin Williams Trophy
Ethan Hall-Lyon (Year 11)

The Sports Leader Award
Jake Danvers and Jude McGlynn (Year 11)

Formby High School Young Leader Award
James Alderson
Lauren Buchanan
Abbie Charles
Abbie Donovan
Alivia Hutchinson
Harrison Keese
Joseph Mitchell
George Newton
Drew Sergison
Susan Shepherd
Ellen Webster

Duke of Edinburgh’s Award

Duke of Edinburgh’s Gold Award
Kirsten Davis
Lydia Gatehouse
Eleanor Gray
Chloe Highton
Aidan Kirwin
Emma Lippit
Philip Thomas

The Journey Stone Award
White Team
James Alderson
Oliver Gregory
Philip Patterson
William Smith

Special Achievement Awards

The Paul McParlan Triple A Award
Jamie Edge (Year 8)

The Jenny Cator PTA Prize
Hannah Ashby (Year 13)

The Bruce McGrath Progress Award
Monica Pereira (Year 8)

The Nicola Foley Art Award
Emily Pugh (Year 12)

Design and Technology Award
Gabrielle Mackenzie (ex-Year 11)

Modern Foreign Languages Award
Elizabeth Henderson (Year 12)

Religious and Values Education Award
Isobel Redmond (Year 12)

Key Stage Three Prize for English
Freedom Doran and Evie Scott (Year 10)

Key Stage Three Prize for Mathematics
Sophie Dixon and Joshua Harrison-North (Year 10)

Key Stage Three Prize for Science
Keir Fraser and Elli Horridge (Year 10)

The Dalton Prize for Science
Emily Pugh (Year 12)

The Marysia Ogilby Award for Geography
Morgan Taylor (Year 12)

The Alex Littlejohn Award for ICT
Sam Spawton (Year 12)

The Brian Rourke Award for History
Hannah Clark (Year 12)

The Margaret Eva James Award for Music
Erin Clarke and James Alderson (Year 12)

The Simon Harris Award for Performing Arts
Joseph Egerton (Year 10)

The Governors’ Team of the Year Award
Peer Leaders (Year 11)

Thomas Adshead
Holly Baker
Lucy Bradley
Aksher Bulley
Luke Deaves-Jarvis
Mia Donougher
Bernadette Esdaile
Louis Fazakerley
Cal Ford
Shannon Gardner-Lea
Ellie Griffiths
Madelaine Hall
Eleanor Horswell
Emily Johnson
Jude McGlynn
Angus McIver
Grace Morris
Zachery North
Eleanor Raikes
Isabelle Raikes
Sophie Richardson
Callum Sefton
Hannah Shaw
Caitlin Stark
Joel Viggars
Henry Walton
Ciaran Williams
Emma Willis

The Steven Swarbrick Special Achievement Award
Anna Duale (ex-Year 13)

The Headteacher’s Award
Hannah Stirling (ex-Year 13)